Erase Your Face- Make-up Removal Cloth Review

Rating: 4 out of 5.

I had always used cosmetic wipes to remove my make-up, they are cheap, quick and simple to use however cannot be recycled and produce a lot of waste. I am also yet to find a scentless cosmetic wipe which means after using I would always feel unclean- this is also something my boyfriend would comment on, hating the ‘chemically’ smell of any wipe I tried. It wasn’t until I came to Canada to live for 8 months and discovered how expensive bog-standard cosmetic wipes are over here (the range I have seen is between $5-$30, not the £1 I’d pay in England). I began to look out for other options when I found the “Erase Your Face- Reusable make-up removing cloth”.

The Product- (it did come better packaged than this but I was too curious!)

I was drawn in by the reusable aspect of the product, I had vaguely heard of products like this but had never actually seen one. It was priced at $6.95- very reasonable compared to the $5 I’d have paid for cosmetic wipes that wouldn’t last me a month. I purchased the product and couldn’t wait to give it a try!

“This cloth has the ability to remove all types of cosmetics, including waterproof mascara without the use of harmful chemicals or synthetic make-up removers. With just warm water each cloth will remove the toughest make-up and will be sure to give you a fresh clean feeling”

The Product Description

The product instructions are simple, wet in warm water, gently wipe away make-up, rinse and hang to dry. I decided to document my first use of the product.

The cloth unpackaged

The day I tried it I wore my standard everyday make-up but added liquid lipstick to really give the cloth a good test and removed the make-up after 9 hours of wear with no touch ups.

I finally got to testing the product, this is how I got on:

The make-up removal process probably took less than a minute in all, the cloth effectively removed all traces of make-up from my face in just a few gentle wipes.

Directly after removing my make-up

I was pleasantly surprised with how gentle the cloth was on my skin, I was expecting to have to scrub at the make-up, especially eye liner, mascara and liquid lipsick, but the product removed them quickly and gently. My skin was left feeling fresh and clean after just a few seconds. I rinsed the product and hung it to dry, and this is my only fault, obviously the product gets all the make-up on it and I had to really rinse it before I let it dry. If I had easy access to a washing machine this would be made much better as every couple of days I would just pop it in however living in student accommodation washing is quite pricey so I will wash it once a week.

Overall I am really satisfied with this product and would highly recommend to others. I bought mine in Canada however the product is available on Amazon all over the world.

Leave a comment with any tips or products you use for removing make-up!

3 thoughts on “Erase Your Face- Make-up Removal Cloth Review

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started